Anxiety Has an Enemy

I have two words to say to anxiety.. essential oils. My pulse starts racing, heart thumping like a rabbit and my hands quiver. I know I can feel the anxiety trying to push through. I take a second to stop. I channel my focus on breathing slower and inhale the sweet aroma of natures oils. Essential oils to be exact.

I believe God put natural things on this planet to help us. Untouched.. without chemicals or dyes. So many good things our bodies can prosper from. Essential oils being one of the many out there.

My current one I love using is lavender mixed with a few drops of vanilla. So relaxing! The moment I lay down and turn on my diffuser it seems as if the stress of the world drifts away as a flow of peacefulness takes over. I imagine little essential oil clouds drifting around me scaring away any anxiety with its goodness.

I personaly use Young Living’s essential oils and Aromatherapy Comforting oils currently. Just to name a few oils I find to help target anxiety:

  1. Lavender
  2. Vanilla
  3. Peppermint
  4. Bergamot

Now what to do if you get anxiety in public? Cant certainly carry a big diffuser around with you. What I love is making my essential oils a perfume. Pop that little bottle full of natures goodness in your car, back pocket or purse. Anxieties enemy on the go. The moment I feel like I need essential oils I rub it on my wrist like a perfume. The tiniest bit goes along way.

If you do this though please read the back of the bottle to make sure it is safe to apply to skin. All essential oil brands are different. Just like all people are different. I cant make promises this will help everyone. But if it helps me I believe it can help others.

So next time anxiety creeps up use essential oils. Anxieties threat.

“When life gives you lemons, make essential oils.” – Unknown.

-Brittany

13 thoughts on “Anxiety Has an Enemy

    1. My first comment on my blog! Is it cheesy to admit im smiling super big? Haha. Thank you❤

      Lime and vanilla! Oh that sounds amazing!!

      Yes, Beragmot is a recently new discovery thanks to my husband getting it for me for Christmas. One sniff and I was hooked!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw my mum is a huge lavender lover herself too! Lavender soap is amazing! And recently discovered a great lavender goats milk lotion I hope to blog about soon.

      And thank you so much. The support means so much❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Great post, dear! Have never tried Bergamot. Will have to give it a whirl!! Lemon essential oil with vanilla/lavender is also a fantastic combo! Here is a link to my fave aroma rollerballs (also perf for travel): tisserand.com/Tisserand_Roller_Ball_Essential_Survival_Kit_p/gf626.htm

    Thx for your support on my blog, hon! Happy New Year!! 💖🌈🦋💖🌈🦋🦋🦋🦋

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That sounds amazing!!! I’ve never thought of that combo before.
      Been needing to get some lemon essential oil. Can use it for cleaning in a natural way I hear.

      And those roller balls look amazing. Im going to look into it more. Thank you and thank you so much too for following me on my blogging journey. The support means so much!❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

