Can My Thoughts Bloom?

What can help us to heal? Natural, organic, holistic lifestyle. Yes, I believe so. Thoughts can have an impact too. Don’t you think? We all have those moments when are thoughts get the best of us. If we don’t practice positive thinking our negative thoughts can plant roots. Some roots are harder to remove than other roots. That doesn’t mean it’s not possible.

I challenge myself first and then you. For any negative thought kill it with one positive thought. Let your good thoughts be your weed killer. Let your mind be your garden. Your positive thinking be the positive bloom in your life. And let God handle the rest.

“Your mind is a garden, your thoughts are the seeds, you can grow flowers or you can grow weeds.” ~ Author Unknown.

22 thoughts on “Can My Thoughts Bloom?

  1. This is beautiful, Britt. πŸ’“ Thank you. My spiritual teacher John-Roger has said it takes 25 positive thoughts to clear 1 negative one. How lovely that you brought our attention to it! I can use it today.

    Thanks also for following my blog. It’s fantastic to have your presence. You are so welcome.
    Love
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is so great! Sometimes we have a hard time thinking of 1 positive. 25 is an even better challange:)

      That reminded me of this Bible verse for some reason:

      Matthew 18:21-22 (KJV)

      21 Then came Peter to him, and said, Lord, how oft shall my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? till seven times?

      22 Jesus saith unto him, I say not unto thee, Until seven times: but, Until seventy times seven.

      Like

      1. Not all is gloom it’s just what seems to come to me when writing sometimes. I have a hard time finding photos I’ve taken or paintings I’ve done to match the words I write. My art and photos are much more uplifting πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely! I believe everything we want good to happen starts first within ourselves.

      Vegan in the city! Though im not vegan i do believe in trying to go towards as much natural things as we can. You have a new follower 😁
      Excited to check out more and maybe get ideas on how to eat even healthier❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Britt,
    I love your metaphors here. I agree thoughts are flowers. We can bloom and they can shrivel.
    I also like your blog name. Good to wise indicates that beauty takes many forms; it is not one-size-fits-all.
    I met you on Danny Ray’s site. Congratulations on being his featured blogger. I was his featured blogger too! Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about. I blog over at MostlyBlogging.com
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

