Salt of the Earth

There is a small box placed at my door. Finally it happened….Christmas in January

Today SoWellMade a fair trade company was generous enough to send me two Himalayan tea light holders. Hand-carved in the Himalayan Mountains. Beautifully made and sparkly.

My home instantly turned into a spa. They are that luxurious. A beautiful relaxing amber color. Almost resembling a blush rose. But don’t let the pink fool you. They are heavy!

I try harder each day to find more natural to replace the bad. So what benefits do I gain from Himalayan salt crystals?

Through research I have learned that having them around is supposed to possibly:

1: Boost blood flow. Important for oxygen to the brain. Also some say good blood flow can improve the skin.

2: Improve sleep. Yes, please!

3: And possibly even calm allergies.

Now I won’t know if any of these are true or a myth until I experience them for a while myself, but after reading the benefits and how pretty they are I am super excited.

Anything I don’t like? I have noticed one is slightly taller than the other. As well as the color being lighter in one. The picture shows the two I received. 20170118_144727

No complaints. Seems that each one is made differently. Gives it a rarer look!

Overall the quality of these are ‘So Well’ made and I am extremely happy to receive them.

Isn’t it amazing how something so small can lift your spirits so much? Having them around gives an extra comfy feel instantly. Perfect for winter time.

And for my followers did you see the double meaning in the title?

-Salt of the Earth-

KJV Matthew 5: 13 Ye are the salt of the earth: but if the salt have lost his savour, wherewith shall it be salted? it is thenceforth good for nothing, but to be cast out, and to be trodden under foot of men.

* Though these items were sent to me all opinions are honest and of my own. My goal is to share the natural products I find. Why? Because I believe in them and believe in sharing them.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Salt of the Earth

  1. wow, what a great post! I love natural products and believe in them too! That’s wonderful 🙂
    Lucky you, are they expensive?

    I found your little space in the community pool, so glad I did!! amazing write up!!!keep writing and inspire us…. surely will be waiting for more!!
    Please do visit my blog when time permits, thanks in advance and see you there! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw you just made my day! Thank you so much for your comment! ❤❤❤

      And surprisingly no! I do not think they are. It is 10.00 for one. For the quality and weight of it is a really great deal! And that matters a lot to me as Im a thrify shopper haha.

      I’m super happy you found my blog and I’m excited we share same interest. I’ll go check out your blog right now.😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

