Hair Boxing

It’s happened. A giant vicious tumble weed has engulfed your hair. Girl troubles.

Lets talk the dreaded knots we all have faced. We wake up from a good night of rest, take a look in the mirror and sigh as we claw at the clusters of hair that are tied as if they were in a fight. Yes, hair boxing is a thing.

I’m sure you know ripping your hair with your brush is a big no no. It can cause unnecessary breakage.

So today I am going to introduce you to an all natural de-tangler!  Calia recently sent me a few goodies. One of them being the Balancing Leave In Conditioner.

WDP3979cut_2048x2048

Calia’s conditioner states:

  • Mildly scented with natural Essential Oils
  • Hypo allergenic Environmentally Friendly
  • No Sulfates
  • No DEA
  • No Sodium
  • No Propylene Glycol
  • No Animal testing

Now I’m not huge on conditioners to begin with, but this is completely different. After my shower I wait till it’s about 80 percent dry. That is towel/air dry. No Heat!! I than spray a few smell good mists on to my hair and the wooden brush goes through like silk!

I already know that this will help my hair strengthen 100 times faster! Eliminating breakage is my goal. Plus who doesn’t want a styling product that is actually good for your hair?

Calia nailed it with this product. And the smell is amazing! It lasts in my hair for hours. Hair perfume deal!

Like always I will keep sharing alternatives to those harmful chemical products we all have laying around. One blog post at a time:)

Please like, COMMENT, and follow me on my blogging journey. And remember you are NATURALLY beautiful!!

 

** Note: All thoughts and opinions are honest and of my own as always!

2 thoughts on “Hair Boxing

Leave a Reply

